El Consejo/Fiesta Council


The Española Valley Fiesta Council is comprised of individuals from within the community, who have chosen to dedicate their free time as volunteers. This group of individuals has a common interest to promote, manage and sustain the Fiesta del Valle del Espanola. The Fiesta Council is an entity of the City of Española, however all the annual budget is self-generated through vendors, along with dances, fundraisers, and financial assistance from citizens and local businesses. The Fiesta Council’s long-range plans are governed by our by-laws filed, approved and maintained by the Española City Council.

*If you would like to get involved, the 2017 Española Valley Fiesta Council is still actively seeking volunteers.  You can check on the Upcoming Events to find the next meeting. If you have any questions, feel free to contact Us.

Jeremy Maestas - President
Antionette Vigil - Vice President/Oñate & Cuadrilla Chair
Glenda Martinez - Executive Secretary/La Reina & Royal Court Chair
Elicka Martinez - Treasurer
Bridget Archuleta - Deputy Treasurer
Manny Martinez - City Liaison
John Ramon Vigil - Grounds & Parade Chair
Verna Trujillo - Religious Chair
Alaina White - Native American Chair
Steven Lovato - Advertisement/Public Relations Chair
Margarita Blacketer - Entertainment Chair
Jared Martinez - Torch Run Chair
Ysabel Romero - Royal Court Co-Chair
April Gallegos - Royal Court Co-Chair

Nathan Ortiz - Member
Nelson Morfin - Member
Adriana Martinez -Member
Bernardo Montoya - Honorary Member